Risk Awards

The Risk Awards are the longest-running awards of their kind and are widely recognised as the most prestigious for firms and individuals in our markets.

Risk awards 2019 hero image


Risk Awards 2024

Entries are now closed. Contact us for any questions.

Contact us



Welcome to the Risk Awards

The Risk Awards are the longest-running and most prestigious awards for firms and individuals involved in risk transfer markets and in risk management.

The judging process takes three months, from the submission of pitch documents, through dozens of off-the-record meetings, and concludes with a due diligence phase in which clients are canvassed (also off the record) for their views on shortlisted firms.

All decisions are made by Risk’s editorial team – and each decision is explained in detail on Risk.net. Our most recent roll of honour, and the accompanying articles, can be found here.

This year’s 25 categories include awards for market-making in rates, foreign exchange, equities and other products and asset classes. They also recognise excellence in bank and buy side risk management, and the crucial role played in these markets by clearing houses, exchanges, trading platforms, prime brokers, and others.

Here are the key dates:    

  • Entries close on September 1
  • Pitch meetings will be conducted in September
  • Decisions will be made by October 31
  • Winners will be announced on November 28
Brand recognition

Differentiate your firm from your competitors

Thought leadership

Position your company at the forefront of the market

Position your company at the forefront of the market

Recognise the hard work and achievements of your colleagues

Risk.net Awards

Did you know that Risk.net hosts a range of other awards recognising different segment of our audience? Take a look at the list below and sign up to receive updates and notifications when entries open.

If you would like more information on how to enter please contact:

Duncan Wood

Global editorial director